Share:

AI in the Internet of Things (IoT)

29 April 2021 from PST 01:00 | CET 10:00 | IST 13:30 till

Description

Last year, in 2020, for the first time, there were more IoT connections than the devices with non-IoT connections. By 2025, it is expected that there will be more than 30 billion IoT connections, almost 4 IoT devices per person on average. The future of IoT has the potential to be limitless. Artificial Intelligence is considered to be the main catalyst behind the endless possibilities of IoT and Edge devices -- but why is that? Can't IoT devices just work without AI quite well? What are the implications of implementing it, any security / privacy concerns and the what not. In this episode, we'll try to get the answers of these questions and more broadly try to learn how IoT works with AI and how you as a business or developer can utilize the power of the available tools from one of the global experts, Matt Sinclair.

Matt Sinclair

Global Sales Director, AI at Microsoft

Jernej Kavka (JK)

SSW Solution Architect, Microsoft MVP (AI)

Somy Ayazi

Lead Consultant

Other episodes

17 December 2020
AI for Good
17 February 2021
AI in Education
24 March 2021
Traits of AI